Crafty Mama's Korner

Living life, being a creative mother in my Korner ☆

Recent discoveries… January 7, 2012

Filed under: Crafts,Crochet and Knitting,Deaf,Facebook,Hard of hearing,Sign language — Crafty Mama @ 2:31 pm

I recently was searching for any crochet items. Trying to find something that no one has made before or there’s a small group of people making a certain something. Totally random searching.

Then a bulb went off in my head. Sign language crochet! I searched and searched and only found minimal pieces of work. I’m kind of surprised there isn’t much for it, using sign language is beautiful and to put it into a piece of art is even greater. When you use sign language to communicate, you’re good with your hands. FAST with your hands, so you’d think there would be more interest in the crochet, or even knitting.

 

I’ve got 3 hats and 2 scarves to finish and I think I am going to go on adventure and crochet sign language away.. Let’s see what happens. I’ll share my adventure. If anyone would like to help or show some support. FEEL FREE :)

 

Alldeaf.com – Crochet

Deaf Heart Crochet

Sign Language Crochet Applique

 

One Response to “Recent discoveries…”

  1. janasjourneys Says:

    Hey that’s an awesome idea!!!!! Can’t wait to see what you come up with… I’ll add you to my blogroll so I can keep up! :)


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.